Ellen Willadsen in a professional red dress with a greenery background
Press Release

Holmes Murphy’s Ellen Willadsen Named 2022 Inductee into the Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame

Holmes Murphy is pleased to announce Ellen Willadsen has been named a 2022 inductee into the Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame.

Willadsen exemplifies the values of a corporate financial steward and has been an instrumental part of the growth and success of Holmes Murphy. Joining the company in 1995, she’s played a key role in increasing the company’s profitability and proving invaluable counsel on major financial decisions, as well as igniting innovation and growth throughout Holmes Murphy and the industry as a whole.

In 2019, Willadsen played an important role in the launch of BrokerTech Ventures (BTV). Through that experience, she discovered her passion for innovation, which ultimately led her to her current position as Chief Innovation Officer. Willadsen is responsible for vetting and analyzing innovations and technologies benefiting Holmes Murphy’s clients and internal operations. She also helps oversee work with BTV, which has grown to include 15 of the most notable super-regional brokerage firms in the nation, 14 of the world’s most highly respected insurance carriers and wholesalers, and 48 insurtech startups from around the world, inclusive of those in the U.S., Israeli, and Latin American accelerator programs.

On top of all of this, Willadsen takes great pride in mentoring women and Holmes Murphy’s up-and-coming next generation of talent. She helps them reach their goals through transparent, direct, compassionate, and empathetic communication while motivating and inspiring them to use their talents to better themselves in their careers and their lives.

“It is for these reasons and so many others Ellen was chosen as a 2022 Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame inductee, and I’m so proud and honored to work alongside such an outstanding person,” said Dan Keough, Chairman and CEO of Holmes Murphy. “Ellen is without a doubt a leader focused on the vision, goals, and success of Homes Murphy, as well as the next generation of insurance leaders.”

The Iowa Insurance Hall of Fame was created to celebrate and recognize insurance leaders whose outstanding contributions and leadership help form the backbone of Iowa’s insurance industry. Willadsen joins four past Holmes Murphy inductees: Max Holmes, Ray Murphy, Bob Dee, and Doug Reichardt.

Explore more from Holmes Murphy